Location, location, location

I have recently moved back to London and am now trying to figure out what the next chapter in my life will look like.

In the mean time I thought I would use this blog to showcase some of my favorite London places and also give a bit of an insight into my life at the moment.
To start off with that I thought I would share one of my favorite places to go to, Holland Park. While it may not be as magnificent as some of the big Royal Parks of London, I really like it as there usually are not that many people around so you can really enjoy it. It does get quite busy in the summer with tourists but once it starts to cool down it is much more quiet.
Apart from squirrels and water fowl, the big stars of the park are the Peafowls. These big birds walk the premises freely but if you can’t find them they are usually around the Kyoto Garden. This garden itself is a nice little area to hang around. It has a little waterfall plus a pond full with fish swimming around.And if you have kids with you there is plenty of space to run around on.

If you want to go someplace bigger afterwards, you can just walk down to Kensington High Street(which itself has a bunch of shops if you are interested in that) and walk straight to Hyde Park

(all pics are clickable and will open up bigger in a new window)

A map to show you how close it is to Hyde Park and also the tube stations around!
A map to show you how close it is to Hyde Park and also the tube stations around!
Waterfall at Kyoto Garden in Holland Park, London

kyoto-garden-holland-park-london

The peacock with its magnificent feathers!
The peacock with its magnificent feathers!

peacock-feathers-holland-park-london

peacock-feathers
Peacocks have some of the most beautiful feathers!
The Peahens may not be as magnificent but I think they are still pretty!
The Peahens may not be as magnificent but I think they are still pretty!
peahen-holland-park-london-uk
Peahen in Holland Park,London

As always all the pictures have been taken by me. While I do not mind people sharing them, please credit this blog if you are doing so!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

