Photo101 Glass

Today’s topic was glass and I had a lot of fun with it. I almost always photograph in color as I do a lot of nature photograpy but I decided to do this challenge in black&white as I didn’t really like the color of my porch and I think the shadows pop out much more in black&white.

wine-glass-shadow-monochrome
This was on my porch where we get a lot of sun light. It was fun to play around with the glasses and see the shadows change depending on what you do with the wine glasses.
wine-glass
I’m not a huge fan of the background in this pic but my light was dissappearing and I didn’t have time to change it around!

Cheers!

9 thoughts on “Photo101 Glass

  1. It always great to try to capture an object from different perspectives.

    I think going for black and white was a good choice. It emphasizes the structure and shadows of the glass and porch.

    Keep up the great work!

    Cheers,
    Tieme

    Like

Leave a Reply

