Home is where your heart is…..

I used to think that living in a certain place was what would make me happy, and that was the mentality I had when I moved to London because I was supposed to be somewhere else.  I was longing to this place for so long that I never allowed myself to actually like London. But had I known what I know now I would have never left, as I now realize that it’s not so much the place but the people that make a certain situation happy. And even though everyone is awesome here I want back. But I guess it’s just human nature, wanting what you don’t have.

If you ever go to London I recommend going out in the city at night for photos, that’s when the city really feels alive!

Southbank
Southbank
London Bridge
London Bridge

 

London Eye
London Eye

 

Millennium Bridge with St Pauls Cathedral in the center
Millennium Bridge with St Pauls Cathedral in the center

 

london-southwark-bridge
Longexposure of Southark Bridge and the Thames river (the red lights are trail lights from a boat)

 

london-st paul-cathedral-millennium-bridge
Millennium Bridge and St Pauls Cathedral

 

My favorite bridge in London, Tower Bridge
My favorite bridge in London, Tower Bridge

 

london-tower-bridge-longexposure
Light trails from a bus on top of Tower Bridge

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Home is where your heart is…..

  1. Anna

    Beautiful photos indeed. I have a few night shot of London but they are a bit crappy…probably because my camera wasn’t so good! I’ve left a large part of my heart in London as I have friends who live there and visited them often in the past. Still there are places I haven’t explored like Primrose hill!

    Like

    1. Thank you! I loved being out at night in London when the whole city lights up. Primrose Hill is lots of fun if you catch it on a day when there aren’t too many tourists around so you can really enjoy it. I lived there for two years and I still feel like I never saw everything that was there. Now if only it didn’t rain so much there 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

