All about birding

This weekend has been all about birding. One of the best things about living in the country is that you get a lot of birds just in your backyard. And I do mean A LOT!

Of course we do keep them around with lots of birdseeds, not trying to brag but I think these birds out here are the happiest in California 🙂

This weekend has also made me realize how awesome it would be to have a telephoto lens for my camera. I do have a Canon 70-300mm one but some of these birds are so skiddish that I would prefer to be at distance.

american robin
This red robin was nice enough to stnd still for a while so I could take some pictures.
black pheobe
The first time ever I’ve seen a black pheobe. Looking forward to more!

My goal is to soon get a picture of a turkey culture(a clear one at least). They are everywhere here but unfortunately I only see them when I’m driving.

Hope everyone else had a wonderful weekend!

Cheers

One thought on “All about birding

Leave a Reply

