Weekly writing challenge: Object

I thought I would give this a shot since I really, really need to practice on writing. Not that this is awesome writing or anything but  there’s nothing to lose right?

Weekly writing challenge: Object

A poem to my pencil:

You’ve served me so well these past few months,

you’ve been dropped countless times,

been lost at the bottom of my purse.

You’ve been inserted into many different torture chambers,

and yet you stood by me and did your job.

Sometimes I’d curse you for my aching wrist,

but then I remember that I was at fault for pressing so hard.

You’ve been wonderful to me but now you’re too small,

so it’s time to say goodbye, adios and all!

(yes it’s past midnight and I’ve had too much wine ;P)

 

9 thoughts on “Weekly writing challenge: Object

  1. Pingback: The 6th of March 1997 – Fishkill, New York | Forgotten Correspondance

  2. Pingback: Oranges are the only fruit | litadoolan

  3. Pingback: Using FBI Documents when Writing my Mafia Memoir (Chapter Nine) | reinventing the event horizon

  4. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge – Object – 24 FEB 2014 | Joe's Musings

  5. Pingback: An Object on Canvas | Scribbling Gizmos

  6. Pingback: The 16th of May 1973 – Louisville, Kentucky | Forgotten Correspondance

  7. Pingback: Injecting object | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  8. Pingback: An Insignificant Object | Wired With Words

Leave a Reply

